About Next Generation

Next Generation – Collaboration for Development is a program of the Canadian Council for International Co-operation (CCIC) and the Canadian Association for the Study of International Development (CASID).

Next Generation aims to position Canada as a leader in innovative, multi-stakeholder international development and humanitarian research, practice and policy development. The goal is to encourage better collaborations between civil society and academia, and strengthen the Canadian ecosystem of research and knowledge sharing.

To facilitate collaborations, we need a better sense of who the different groups and individuals in this ecosystem are – both within and beyond CCIC-CASID respective memberships. That is where this database comes in.

Partners

Idrc color
Ccic color long
Casid color long
Amc color long

À propos de Prochaine génération

Prochaine Génération – Collaboration pour le Développement est un programme du Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale (CCCI) et de l’Association canadienne d’études de développement international (ACÉDI).

Prochaine génération vise à faire du Canada un chef de file en matière d’approches multipartites novatrices au niveau de la recherche et l’élaboration de pratiques et politiques dans les secteurs du développement international et de l’aide humanitaire. L’objectif est de créer des conditions de collaboration améliorée entre la société civile et les universitaires et de renforcer le milieu de la recherche et du partage des connaissances au Canada.

Pour ce faire, il nous faut mieux comprendre quels sont les différents groupes et individus de ce milieu, tant parmi les membres respectifs du CCCI et de l’ACÉDI qu’au-delà. C’est là que la base de données entre en jeu.

Partenaires

Idrc color
Ccic color long
Casid color long
Amc color long